![]() |
|
Welcome to the Computer Webmaster Gaming Console Graphics Forum forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. |
| |||||||
| MSN questions MSN search engine can be easy to get top rankings, but when you start to use the other search engines you might find your rankings will drop, why not ask your questions here. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 | ||
| we are seeing some wierd hits originating from microsoft ip addresses and using strange live.com referers, such as "upskirt" and "boobs". no, these terms are not present on any of our pages. we aren't 12, and we aren't running pr0n sites. originating ip addresses are: 131.107.0.95 and 131.107.0.96. these are within one of microft's assignments: CIDR: 131.107.0.0/16 NetName: MICROSOFT (this ip range is NOT the same range that originates the "regular" msn/live crawler activity.) and their respective host names resolve to tide525.microsoft.com and tide526.microsoft.com. in no instance has either requested a robots.txt file. we've seen this on two different domains (so far)... relevent portions of their server logs (referer and user agent): "http://search.live.com/result.aspx?q=upskirt&mrt=en-us&FORM=LVSP" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.2; WOW64; SV1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727)" "http://search.live.com/result.aspx?q=boobs&mrt=en-us&FORM=LVSP" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.2; WOW64; SV1)" "http://search.live.com/result.aspx?q=fluoxetine&mrt=en-us&FORM=LVSP" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.2; WOW64; SV1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727)" "http://search.live.com/result.aspx?q=fluoxetine&mrt=en-us&FORM=LVSP" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.2; WOW64; SV1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727)" anyone have a clue what this stuff is?!?! are these just a stupid attempt at referer spamming on microsoft's part? | |||
|
| Featured Websites | ||||
|
![]() |
| Tags: livecom, microsoft, referer, spam, wierd |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Log Spam: A Definition | Matt Probert | Website Reviews And Website Questions | 2 | 05-27-2007 11:42 PM |
| Stopping Spam what do you do? | MadKad | Community Chat | 11 | 01-09-2007 7:42 PM |
| spam | pornnnn | Building An Internet Business | 0 | 08-17-2006 8:33 AM |
| Featured Websites | ||||
|