Computer Webmaster Gaming Console Graphics Forum

Welcome to the Computer Webmaster Gaming Console Graphics Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

MK PitStop Main Earn $25 Earn Money Posting Extras Members Blogs Image Hosting User Pages
Go Back   Computer Webmaster Gaming Console Graphics Forum > Graphics Forums > Graphics in general
Register FAQ/Rules Become A V.I.P. Member Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Graphics in general Show all you general graphics here and get tips or ask questions.

Google
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2007, 7:47 PM   #1
PeterM
 
PeterM's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
My Photos: (0)

Banked:
MK Cash: $

I am Worth:
MK Cash: $
Donate

Recent Blog: None

Default Who is the nice guy that spams this group

Every time I look at this group I see strange posts and all like 6 or 7 of
the same post. Who is this nice guy that wants us to respond to his valuable
request for help.....?????



 
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Advertisements
Old 05-28-2007, 7:47 PM   #2
JunkMonkey
 
JunkMonkey's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
My Photos: (0)

Banked:
MK Cash: $

I am Worth:
MK Cash: $
Donate

Recent Blog: None

Default Who is the nice guy that spams this group

Whatsamatter? dontcha want to seduce momen instantly or increase your penis
size by 3 inches?

"PeterM" <rpm@dcn.org> wrote in message
news:ZiOLa.3760$E5.870@fe01.atl2.webusenet.com...
> Every time I look at this group I see strange posts and all like 6 or 7 of
> the same post. Who is this nice guy that wants us to respond to his

valuable
> request for help.....?????
>
>
>



 
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Old 05-28-2007, 7:47 PM   #3
PeterM
 
PeterM's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
My Photos: (0)

Banked:
MK Cash: $

I am Worth:
MK Cash: $
Donate

Recent Blog: None

Default Who is the nice guy that spams this group

I wish I could..............Peter

"JunkMonkey" <Jnkmonkey@notscape.not> wrote in message
news:dT2Ma.64$a45.161@rwcrnsc52.ops.asp.att.net...
> Whatsamatter? dontcha want to seduce momen instantly or increase your

penis
> size by 3 inches?
>
> "PeterM" <rpm@dcn.org> wrote in message
> news:ZiOLa.3760$E5.870@fe01.atl2.webusenet.com...
> > Every time I look at this group I see strange posts and all like 6

or 7 of
> > the same post. Who is this nice guy that wants us to respond to his

> valuable
> > request for help.....?????
> >
> >
> >

>
>



 
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Old 05-28-2007, 7:47 PM   #4
Lon Stowell
 
Lon Stowell's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
My Photos: (0)

Banked:
MK Cash: $

I am Worth:
MK Cash: $
Donate

Recent Blog: None

Default Who is the nice guy that spams this group

Gary wrote:
> "BA" <invalid@com.edu> wrote in message news:3f0164a7_2@news.iglou.com...
> | PeterM <wrote
> |
> | > Every time I look at this group I see strange posts and all like 6 or 7
> | of
> | > the same post.
> | ------------------------
> | Most come from genuity.com and level3.com, some from aol.com. Trace
> and
> | report this crap, and it'll stop. Otherwise, it won't.
> |
> | BA
> |
> |
> At the expence of showing my ignorance, how do you "trace" these mesages? If
> I knew how to find out who they come from and where to report them I would.
> Thanks for any information.



The abuse departments tend to like to see all of the headers intact, as
this helps them determine if it is actually one of their users, someone
that is abusing their mail/news servers that is NOT a user, or if
someone is just spoofing their identity.

So display all headers, copy and paste the entire message
into the complaint to
the provider.

E.g. from your posting, headers and all look thusly with
the hostname knocked out:
********************************
Path:
sccrnsc02!attbi_slave02!attbi_slave01!attbi_slave5 2!attbi_master51!attbi_feed3!attbi.com!204.127.161 .6!wn12feed!worldnet.att.net!128.230.129.106!news. maxwell.syr.edu!newsfeed-east.nntpserver.com!nntpserver.com!chi1.webusenet. com!news.webusenet.com!peer02.cox.net!cox.net!p01! fed1read04.POSTED!not-for-mail
From: "Gary" <edited_out_on_purpose@cox.net>
Newsgroups: alt.corel.graphics
References: <ZiOLa.3760$E5.870@fe01.atl2.webusenet.com>
<3f0164a7_2@news.iglou.com>
Subject: Re: Who is the nice guy that spams this group
Lines: 25
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="Windows-1252"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Newsreader: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1158
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1165
Message-ID: <thjMa.57996$1e.20576@fed1read04>
Date: Tue, 1 Jul 2003 10:13:16 -0700
NNTP-Posting-Host: 68.7.58.21
X-Complaints-To: abuse@cox.net
X-Trace: fed1read04 1057079513 68.7.58.21 (Tue, 01 Jul 2003 13:11:53 EDT)
NNTP-Posting-Date: Tue, 01 Jul 2003 13:11:53 EDT
Organization: Cox Communications
Xref: attbi_master51 alt.corel.graphics:5258
X-Received-Date: Tue, 01 Jul 2003 17:11:58 GMT (sccrnsc02)


"BA" <invalid@com.edu> wrote in message news:3f0164a7_2@news.iglou.com...
| PeterM <wrote
|
| > Every time I look at this group I see strange posts and all like 6 or 7
| of
| > the same post.
| ------------------------
| Most come from genuity.com and level3.com, some from aol.com. Trace
and
| report this crap, and it'll stop. Otherwise, it won't.
|
| BA
|
|
At the expence of showing my ignorance, how do you "trace" these mesages? If
I knew how to find out who they come from and where to report them I would.
Thanks for any information.
--
Gary C.
***************************
Pull "my finger" to reply
***************************



 
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Featured Websites
Free Space
Free Space
Free Space Free Space
Closed Thread
Tags: , , ,




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nice trick or just dam clever MadKad Community Chat 6 11-08-2007 12:26 PM
nice looking spiders MadKad Community Chat 6 10-29-2007 10:32 AM
Xbox 360 front look at this very nice Stivey Computer Consoles 6 11-15-2006 1:53 PM
Nice Windows XP Icons (Downloadable) Mattster Windows 4 07-30-2006 2:42 AM
Nice avarters that have been added Scoot Community Chat 14 04-04-2006 10:07 PM


Featured Websites




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0
Cheap Computers
MK PitStop Copyright 2005 - 2008

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98