Computer Webmaster Gaming Console Graphics Forum

Welcome to the Computer Webmaster Gaming Console Graphics Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

MK PitStop Main Earn $25 Earn Money Posting Extras Members Blogs Image Hosting User Pages
Go Back   Computer Webmaster Gaming Console Graphics Forum > Computer Forums > Car Computers > Car audio
Register FAQ/Rules Become A V.I.P. Member Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Google
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2007, 3:04 PM   #1
lordy
 
lordy's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
My Photos: (0)

Banked:
MK Cash: $

I am Worth:
MK Cash: $
Donate

Recent Blog: None

Default Internet site B Grade FUD

I'm liiking for a Pioneer DEH 7400/7500 head unit.
Internet prices are ~240-270

Mortar Shop price = 379! When I mentioned the internet price
the guy in the shop said all the internet sites sell BGrade stock
(warranty returns etc)

My initial assumption is this is a bollox excuse.

1. For Computer parts no reputable company can sell BGrade stock
as puckker and stay in business for very long.

2. Internet shops dont have to rent in pricey areas, employ fitters and
offer ""free"" fitting

3. Even if it WAS B grade Id still take the £100+ discount + warrantee!

I was wondering if this was a common bit of bollox you guys hear in ICE
shops or if the is actually any truth in it (which I doubt)??

Lordy
 
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Advertisements
Old 06-17-2007, 3:04 PM   #2
Dave Walker
 
Dave Walker's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
My Photos: (0)

Banked:
MK Cash: $

I am Worth:
MK Cash: $
Donate

Recent Blog: None

Default Internet site B Grade FUD


> I was wondering if this was a common bit of bollox you guys hear in ICE
> shops or if the is actually any truth in it (which I doubt)??
>



Well I know one very cheap audio/visual internet outlet that DOES use grade
B stock. As far as ICE suppliers, even the internet ones accuse each other
of using grade B, so there is some fire behind the smoke. That said, if it
is factory grade B you will have difficulty spotting it anyway.


 
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Old 06-17-2007, 3:04 PM   #3
In-Car Express
 
In-Car Express's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
My Photos: (0)

Banked:
MK Cash: $

I am Worth:
MK Cash: $
Donate

Recent Blog: None

Default Internet site B Grade FUD

On Sat, 12 Jul 2003 19:27:56 +0100, "Dave Walker"
<pinballwizard@btinternet.com> wrote:

>Well I know one very cheap audio/visual internet outlet that DOES use grade
>B stock. As far as ICE suppliers, even the internet ones accuse each other
>of using grade B, so there is some fire behind the smoke.


There are outlets selling B stock, but it's generally the smaller,
less well known sites. The main reason being, I guess, that it's the
only way they're able to compete with the prices offered by bigger
companies with greater buying power. If an online dealer comments on
the fact that another dealer must be selling B stock, it's probably
because they know the cost price the other dealer's likely to be
paying. Profit margins amongst us online dealers are ridiculously thin
these days. If another dealer's significantly cheaper, it's usually
fairly easy to see when something's amiss.

>That said, if it is factory grade B you will have difficulty spotting it anyway.


Not entirely sure I'd agree with that one. One manufacturer (who I'll
refrain from naming for reasonably obvious commercial reasons!) sells
fairly large quantities of pretty obvious B stock. The product
itself's usually been refurbed with new cosmetic parts where needed,
but boxes, instruction manuals, etc really tend to give the game away.

FWIW, we're manufacturer authorised official dealers selling only
brand new UK stock, supplied through official channels, with a full
manufacturer's warranty. The sites that we, as a company, consider to
be our main competitors appear to be exactly the same.

Jon
--
In-Car Express Tel. 01223 301212 Fax. 0870 7484123
http://www.incarexpress.co.uk sales@incarexpress.co.uk
Car Audio | Security | Multimedia | Navigation
 
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Featured Websites
Free Space
Free Space
Free Space Free Space
Closed Thread
Tags: , , ,




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BidMonkey.com I just found this site, INCREDIBLE site i think Ebay Technical Questions 3 01-16-2008 1:54 PM
INTERNET BUSINESS : ARE YOU THE NEXT INTERNET MILLIONAIRE ? Pam Affiliate Programs 0 06-12-2007 7:59 PM
Need More Site Traffic? This Site Really helps! Wkathome Building An Internet Business 0 06-11-2007 12:18 AM


Featured Websites




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 3:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0
Cheap Computers
MK PitStop Copyright 2005 - 2008

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98