Thread: WORLDWEBHOSTERS
View Single Post
Old 05-31-2007, 2:26 PM   #4
MikeG
 
MikeG's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
My Photos: ()

Banked:
MK Cash: $

I am Worth:
MK Cash: $
Donate

Recent Blog: None

Default WORLDWEBHOSTERS

Thanks for the feedback.

I paid for a year, $35, and have been for the past 4 years without major
difficulties.
The poor service sh_t started right after the rash of worms and viruses a
few weeks ago.

The funny part is that if I point to my site: garciatkd .com I get the
"BloodBR" page" but, if I index deeper into the site: garciatkd
..com/news.html, I get the right stuff. ?/?/?

The P-sser is that there is absolutely 0 response from support or service
(this too is new).

You may be right about kissing the $35 goodbye and finding a new host.

MikeG

"encoderX" <encoderx@REMOVEcannabismail.com> wrote in message
news:oPfcb.3269$%G1.2108@newsfep4-winn.server.ntli.net...
> "MikeG" wrote in alt.freewebhosting:
> >What is up with these folks. Their support sucks! I have tried to get
> >response from them for weeks re: problem with a paid account and they are
> >non existent. If anyone know how to contact then via phone please

advise.
> >If anyone know of how to take legal recourse against them please advise.
> >Thanks.

>
> Hi MikeG
> I hope you paid monthly and not for life on your package LOL
>
> What they offer looks great but at them prices could they be a host that
> staying.
> Without any forum or anything you can't see how genuine they are from
> customer comments.
>
> Sorry...back on topic (if possible with this post):
> If it's domain related eg: your domain not reg'd..etc you can report them
> to the governing bodie(s) eg network solutions or similar (not familar

with
> dots com,net and biz
>
> Otherwise simply move: download your site to local drive, find another

host
> and change to them.
>
> To be honest they appear abit suspect to me!
>
> Hope this helps.
>
> http://encoderX.co.uk
> Part of the Fedz Network - http://Fedz.co.uk
>
> ** My host recommendations are: http://ValueHost.co.uk and

http://Clook.net
> **



  Reply With Quote